Homemade guitar bridge pickup

A short video for a few months back of me noodling around on the Homemade guitar from my previous blog entries. This was after I replaced the Seymour Duncan hot rails with an Irongear Hot Slag pickup, a very hot pickup!

This is not meant to be a review or anything, as it was recorded on my phone. I can tell you though, that I am extremely happy with the Irongear pickup and I have installed it in three guitar projects now. It is my go-to inexpensive-yet-awesome bridge pickup.

I’m going through a Fulltone OCD into a solid-state amp, which tbh sounds fine and it is loud. All you need from an amp really. I only use it for clean settings and put a pedal in front for overdriven sounds.

Leave a Reply

